Nyx swatches : Minimalism and Mars


Here we go again!

I recently discovered the brand Nyx, since its not available in my country – Greece.

Before ordering I read many reviews , so I decided to give it a try. Its very inexpensive, so it was worthing the try.

Up until now, I have only 6 round lipsticks ( I m waiting for another 6, and I ll order some more, too). They arrived in 1 + 5 . The single one, was ordered by another supplier, who also had the new shades, and this one is Minimalism

I just wanted to pointed out, because there is a difference between them, and its the smell. I read about the smell before getting mine, and when I got minimalism (this arrived first) I was ” But it smells okay”. Then I got the rest…

It has a soapy smell, that in the start, couldn’t help but notice. It goes off soon, at least.

Minimalism Nyx  Mars Nyx

With flash, indoors :

Minimalism Nyx  Mars Nyx

(L-t-R: Minimalism, Mars)

Indoors with no flash :

Minimalism Nyx  Minimalism Nyx  Minimalism and Mars Nyx

(L-t-R: Minimalism, Mars, Minimalism (left) Mars (right))

Outdoors:

Minimalism and Mars Nyx Minimalism Nyx Mars Nyx

(L-t-R: Minimalism (left) Mars (right),Minimalism, Mars )

I don’t like swatching in my hands, as to show the real color, should be swatched in lips.

And ok, I know. I have really big lips, with many ”wrinkles” and not well shaped (and sensitive skin around, that’s why they are red around the lines) , but… what can I do? This is what mother nature does….

I won’t post indoors photo, cause it is really misleading with that shitty camera of mine (Also, excuse me for the quality ) my skin looks yellow, and it doesn’t help the swatch at all,so.. only outdoors photos!

Minimalism:

Minimalism Nyx swatch Minimalism Nyx swatch  Minimalism Nyx swatch

Minimalism is a nudish color, with pinkish to mauve tones. For me it is my-lips-but-better, and great for everyday, as it is not too strong.

Mars:

Mars Nyx swatch  Mars Nyx swatch

Mars is a browny nudish color. (I didn’t apply very carefully so you can see my bare lips color as well. LOL)

I liked both, but minimalism more.  Its more ”lively”.

As far as Nyx in general is concerned ……

Pros:                                                                                             

Great Variety of colors.

Moisturizing

Cheap                                                                                    

Cons:

Soapy smell in the older shades

Not great staying power ( I don’t really care about it)

Not available to Greece

Now, fellow princesses…

– Do you have any Nyx round lippies? Are you happy with them?

– Do you like these colors? Do you think they look good on me? Which looks best?

– Do you have any comment about my swatches? Any suggestion what to change, or add?

Thank you for reading!

Love

V.

15 thoughts on “Nyx swatches : Minimalism and Mars

  1. These are both great shades! I agree with the soapy smell. It kinda bothered me a bit. 🙂 I think I’ll buy those shades next time I chance upon NYX in a bazaar. They don’t have a proper makeup counter here either. 🙂

    • The minimalism doesn’t smell bad! It doesn’t have that soapy smell at all. It looks like iconic, which I haven’t got yet but I surely will. You should defenately buy it. Mars looks better in reality, but its overall a good shade , I just love minimalism !
      I think I m gonna make my new swatch with milan and B52 … Kinda in the same range of colors…
      Thank you for your comment ! 🙂

      • Great! Now you’ve really tempted me to go buy! hahahaha I think i’ll do so after the holidays. Need to spend my money on gifts for other people :))

  2. Pingback: January Haul… almost! | princesagr

Leave a comment