How to work with Katie Holmes / Camille Belle eyes ?


Hello again,

Second post in a row, but I really have some questions🙂

I have seen numerous tutorials of eye make-up, and when I am trying in reality, they such on me . Yes, I am not that good in eye-make up, but neither my eyeshape helps.

My eyes have the Katie Holmes / Camille Belle thing, which is : The outer corner of the eye, is lower than the inner. Its also called sleepy/downy eyes.

Basically, this is what I am talking about

 

 

Have you got any tips how to make them look less sleepy or downy?

If you search their photos, you ll see that most of times, their eyes look not downy at all, but I can’t do it😛

15 thoughts on “How to work with Katie Holmes / Camille Belle eyes ?

  1. I agree! I was thinking the trick probably lies somewhere within the eyeliner. Seems like you have to draw it out a little too? My eyes have a whole different set of problems so I can't really tell, but eyeliners are usually the greatest trick!

  2. I have tried lots of tricks ( I am not that good on make-up anyways) but still..😦
    I don't know if I have to make a thicker line or a different shape in the edge…

    The only think I've noticed (to their make up) is that they look better when there is no line under the eyes.
    Maybe longer lashes in the edges?
    I have trouble having my eyes done, and I can't find tutorials for that problem😦

  3. I have already watched many of his clips since you showed him to me ! he really is very good, and very helpfull. I love it when proffesionals teach you, I mean tell you why they do it and not just do it . Recently I discovered Lisa eldiridge which is also very very good!!!!

  4. Καλημέρα!!! Λίγο καθυστερημένη η απάντηση αλλά τώρα είδα την ανάρτησή σου. Λοιπόν εμένα αυτά τα μάτια μου αρέσουν πολύ έχουν μια τσαχπινιά :)… Αυτό που θέλουμε να πετύχουμε σε αυτά είναι να ανυψώσουμε την πάνω εξωτερική γωνία και για να γίνει αυτό όλη την ένταση του μακιγιάζ την τοποθετούμε εκεί, δλδ την πιο σκούρα σκιά. Επίσης όταν σχεδιάζεις τη γραμμή eyeliner δεν θα ακολουθείς το σχήμα του ματιού σου εκεί που αρχίζει να είναι καθοδικό εσύ θα συνεχίσεις ευθεία με τη γραμμή. Ένα άλλο tip και για πιο επίσημες εμφανίσεις είναι μισές ψεύτικες βεφαρίδες στην εξωτερική γωνία οι οποίες ανοίγουν πολύ το μάτι ή μεμονωμένες τουφίτσες. Θα δεις μεγάλη διαφορά…και απέφυγε το μολύβι στο κάτω μέρος, προτίμησε λευκό η μπεζ μέσα στο μάτι. Αυτάααα sorry για την απάντηση σιδηρόδρομο ελπίζω να βοήθησα :))

    ΥΓ ΟΙ gurus που αναφέρεις (goss και lisa) είναι καταπληκτικοί!!

  5. Αλήθεια? Εγώ δεν βλέπω τσαχπινιά, κοιμησμένα τα βλέπω!!!
    Χαχα
    Χμ, ωραία τιπς! Ευχαριστώ πολύ Δέσποινα!

Leave a Reply

